In addition to my role as President of Outdoor Living Brands, I am privileged to serve on the Board of Directors of the Virginia Commonwealth University’s Business Society.  This is a group of driven, accomplished business leaders that works to promote VCU’s School of Business in the business community and to increase the involvement of alumni with their university and business school. I attended a Board meeting yesterday morning and it is energizing to see the passion and energy of these business leaders.  I always leave the meeting with great ideas to apply to my franchise businesses – Archadeck, Outdoor Lighting Perspectives and Mosquito Squad. While I was excited to join the Board to give back to the university where I completed my MBA, I find I am getting far more than I receive.  I think that is that has been the case in every time I take the time out of my family life and business life to get involved and give back!

Also, the Rams men’s basketball team just won the CAA basketball tournament and is heading to the NCAA tournament – go Rams!

