I recently read that there have been 10 major recessions since 1950, 9 major recessions since 1955.  These recessions have lasted anywhere from a few months to a few years.  As I see it…every 6-8 years on average, a recession has rolled around.  The recession we are currently experiencing in not  the first nor is it likely to be the last.  For some reason, I find this fact to be calming.  As they say in Texas “This is not my first rodeo”.  During my lifetime, there have been 9 major recessions and somehow, someway, our country has pulled through each and every one of them. I know for a fact, we shall pull through this one as well.

I have heard it said: “attitude is everything”.  I believe if attitude is not everything… right behind faith, it is at least pretty darn close.  I have decided to recession proof my attitude and move forward with my life and my business in a positive way.  I am going to continue to focus on what can be done, not what can’t be done.  There will be no making excuses not to give it my all because of a recession.

I see others embracing a recession proof attitude as well. Thousands of people across the country are taking advantage of the recession by starting their own business. Many are turning to franchising. There are franchises like Archadeck that have been around for over 25 years.  They have been here for over 25 years because of tried and proven systems.   These type of franchises are  generally a lower risk because they offer a tested and proven system that works.  Even in this time of uncertainty, one thing is for sure, small businesses and tried and tested franchises like Archadeck are here to stay.

Yes, attitude is a very important aspect in business and in life.  I am looking forward for the best is yet to come!

