Remember the time when your goal was to land a job working for a large corporation?  You would be set for life, retire young, and have awesome benefits.  Do you still believe that is the correct goal or path?  Are you confident your job is secure and the corporation is “solidy and healthy”?

Each day I spend a good deal of time interviewing potential business owners as a Franchise Recruiter for Outdoor Living Brands.  I hear many stories of how people feel they were mislead or mistreated by Corporate America.  Promises made were not kept, they were swept up in the “downsizing” or even some ethically questionable behavior has been experienced. 

Many clients come to me scorned and bitter.  “Had I have known” is a common phrase.  Is this the time for you step back, take a long look in the mirror and ask the question – “Do I really know what is happening on the corporate level?”  Perhaps the time is right for you to start making the decisions.  What decisions you may ask – the ones that will impact your future and your business.  Ultimately, you are one responsible for your and your family’s destiny.

I am currently working with a client who told me “I have always been making these same types of decisions, been held accountable for them, but haven’t really reaped the rewards for my great track record.”  This is one of the reasons he has turned to franchising as an option.  There are many franchise opportunities out there, and finding the right option for you will require some due diligence on your part.  Utilize your talents and strengths and put them to work for you.  If you are considering leaving Corporate America behind and taking control of your own destiny, consider franchising as an option.

